top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Bedtime Book Tag!

Today I'm back with a new book tag... The Bedtime Book Tag! I found this tag on Zezee with Books and the original tag was created by Kellys BookSpill.

 

1. A book that kept you up all night reading

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J Maas did indeed keep my up all night. My eyes were literally glued to the page, it was so addicting. A lot of people say this was just too much smut but I disagree. While the smut was nice and all, acosf really made me love Nesta's character so much more! I really appreciated her whole character development journey and that's what was so hooking for me at least.


2. A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

After finishing House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A. Craig at midnight, I was terrified to go to sleep. I kept my door open and the outside lamp on that's how scared I was 😩😩 Honestly, this book was on the tame side of YA horror-fantasy. It was very atmospheric and creepy and it just got to me lol.


3. A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

All That You Are by Elicia Roper made me succumb to my closing eyes. I just felt extremely underwhelmed, not to mention uncaptivated and quite bored. I wrote a whole review on this book if you want to check it out, but in a nutshell it was a misleading blurb and cover and it was something totally different.


4. A book that left you tossing and turning at night in anticipation of its release!

Oh my god, I think a wore a hole into my bedsheets with how excited I was for The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. It was one of my top 2 most anticipated releases of the year 2021 and it was so worth it! 11/10 recommend the series and... book 3 The Final Gambit is coming out this month!!! 🎉🎉🎉


5. A book with your dream book boyfriend/girlfriend

Ivan mf Lukov, olympian figure skater and rich boy oh my fucking god. It's hard to find a man better than him, he's one of my TOP-TIER bbfs. Unpopular opinion, From Lukov With Love is better than The Wall of Winnipeg and Me! And I stand by it.


6. A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in

In the intricate world of The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton, everyone is born gray and withered and only with the services of a Belle can you become beautiful an human. Also the horrible living circumstances and politics and royalty 😨😱😓 I would be dead within a week. Actually a super underrated book it's great and I definitely recommend!


7. A Book Cover that reminds you of Night Time

Winter by Marissa Meyer is the epic finale to the Lunar Chronicles! Pretty self explanatory why the cover reminds me of nighttime, it's dark. Yes. 😐😑


8. A book that has a nightmarish cliffhanger!

The ending of Kingdom of the Cursed by Kerri Maniscalco had me SHOOK! First of all, all the new revelations!! And then the promised smut on the VERY LAST PAGE!! Kingdom of the Feared comes out October 2022 and it's my most anticipated release at the moment.


9. A book that you actually dreamed about

I had a dream with Draco in it and it was the best dream of my ENTIRE LIFE! Obviously 😍Isolation by Bex-Chan is my number 1 book rec for new Dramione fans. So read it!!


10. A book monster you would not want to find under your bed

The suriel from ACOTAR by SJM is shudder worthy. Read it and see 🥶

 

Thank you so much for reading! Please leave any suggestions for future posts in the comments.


Happy Reading! 😁


23 views0 comments

Related Posts

bottom of page