top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Gods & Monsters Book Review

Sorry it's been so long!! But school and life are very demanding, so I'm going to have to cut down to once a week! Enjoy the review...

Gods & Monsters

Serpent & Dove #3

By: Shelby Mahurin

★★★★★


Lou has spent her whole life running. Now, after a crushing blow from Morgane, the time has come to go home—and claim what is rightfully hers.


But this is no longer the Lou her friends knew. No longer the Lou who captured a chasseur’s heart. A darkness has settled over her, and this time it will take more than love to drive it out.


 

Caution: SPOILERS ahead!


10000000000 STARS ✨✨✨✨✨


I'M LITERALLY IN TEARS. I LOVE LOVE LOOOOVEEEEE. I CAN'T BELIEVE I FINISHED IT!!!


pov: the empty hole in your chest after finishing the best series ever 😵‍💫


I love Ansel and Lou and Reid and Beau and Coco, they're gonna live rent-free in my head for the next 10000 years.


THAT EPILOGUE THOUGH... 😭😭😭 I love Ansel so much


I LOVE THE TRUTH OR DARE THING 😍😍😍


Also, memory loss trope is usually not my thing, but I actually LOVED it in this book. It fit so perfectly!


AND THE SPICEEEEEEEE, REEEID I KNEW YOU HAD IT IN YOU ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥


Lou and Reid are my FOREVER otp!!!


This is seriously my new favourite series, I know it has some fame on booktok but I think this deserves even more hype. Lou is actually different from other mc's, she's ACTUALLY badass and I love that the everything about this series is a bit different. The magic system with the gold patterns and the characters were so well shaped and ACTUALLY UNIQUE instead of the usual template. And even Lou and Reid's relationship was quite different! I just love love love everything about this trilogy and it will live rent-free in my brain forvever. And also, those covers are soooooo gorgeous! My cover ranking from best to worst is blood & honey, serpent & dove, gods & monsters. I encourage every YA or fantasy lover to read this trilogy because it's beyond amazing.



27 views0 comments

Related Posts

© 2023 by The Basic Bookworm.

000SignOff000.png
bottom of page