top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

2023 Anticipated Releases

This year I have lots of books I'm looking forward to, probably a crazy amount with all the schoolwork I have to do as well 😟 Also, with new releases that are part of a series, I usually reread previous books because I have a bad memory when it comes to books. So that takes up a lot of time too. Anyways, let's get into my 14 anticipated releases of 2023!

 

1. The Stolen Heir By Holly Black - Jan 3

I read the cruel prince trilogy two years ago and I loved it. It's a die for series. So I'm planning a TCP reread to accompany the new book about Oak!


2. Final Offer by Lauren Asher - Jan 31

I've read The Fine Print (really liked it) and Terms and Conditions (loved it) and I just know Final Offer will be my favourite because Cal is a golden retriever boy 🥰


3. Powerless by Lauren Roberts - Jan 31

I have heard so many snippets about this book on Lauren's tiktok and it sounds AMAZING. I'm just dying of suspense for this book to finally come out! Also the cover is absolutely gorgeous.


4. These Infinite Threads by Tahareh Mafi - Feb 7

I was gifted This Woven Kingdom by a bestie of mine and I still haven't read it, I've been waiting for book 2 to come out so I can read them together without having to do any pesky rereads


5. The Sweetest Betrayal by Natalie Mae - Feb 14

I read the first two books of the Kinder Poison series on a whim last month and I was enthralled, it became one of my immediate top tier favourites. So now I await the finale to the trilogy. I'm not sure if I'll do a reread for it or not.


6. King of Pride by Ana Huang - April 25

King of Wrath was epic I can not wait for Kai and Isabella's book, Ana Huang's writing is so addicting, I have no doubt I'll love it 🥰


7. A Soul of Ash and Blood by JLA - July 18

I love the FBAA series, this new release revisits the first book but from HAWKE'S POV!! 😍😍😍


8. One of Us is Back by Karen M McManus - July 25

I have to reread the first two books for this one, just look at the title I'm so intrigued by how KMM is going to expand on the series, I hope there's some Nate x Bronwyn action also hear me out what if Simon is alive 🙀🙀


9. The Brothers Hawthorne by J. Lynn Barnes - August 31

This is definitely in my top two most anticipated releases of the year, I love the inheritance games series, I need me some more Jameson and Grayson, ESPECIALLY Grayson!! 💗😩


10. The Scarlet Veil by Shelby Mahurin - Sep 5

The serpent & dove series is one of my favourite series of all time so I'm crazy excited for Celie's book even though she's not my favourite character


11. A Curse For True Love by Stephanie Garber - Sep 12

When this book comes out, I can finally read the entire Caraval and OUABH series in peace.


12. Throne of the Fallen by Kerri Maniscalco - Oct 3

This is also in my top two anticipated releases because PRINCE ENVY!!! 💚💚💚 Also KOTW series is amazing and top tier.


13. Visions of Flesh and Blood by JLA - October 31

Again, I love the FBAA series and this is like a research guide told by Miss Willa Colyns (love her) 😍


14. Vengeance of the Pirate Queen by Tricia Levenseller - Nov 7

The cover is horrible it looks like it was made by a second grader on Canva. But, the book itself I'm super excited for because it continues from Alosa's story and focuses on Sorina and Kieran.


 

Those are my 14 anticipated releases. Hope you enjoyed and happy reading!


112 views0 comments

Related Posts

bottom of page