top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Hunted by Bex-Chan Review

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW!!!

Hunted

By: Bex-Chan

4.8 stars


Forced to work together when their old schoolmates start dying, Hermione and Draco must overcome their differences to solve the mysterious deaths. The tension in the office is getting rather...heated.


Mature themes.

4 years Post-Hogwarts/War. EWE. DMHG.

Words: 191,497 complete



 

This is Bex-Chan's very first Dramione fic, which is very surprising since it was so good! Nowhere near elite Isolation level, but still stunning. The story takes place 4 years after the Battle of Hogwarts so they're more mature and adult-ish than in isolation. It's also EWE which means the epilogue of deathly hallows did not happen.


WHY IS DRAMIONE SO PERFECT. Like, seriously! They're made for each other. You can fight me on this. Also, I deserve a medal for the endless chapters of unbearable sexual tension I had to go through. Anyways, it was really good, like amazing. Draco and Hermione's relationship progressed so realistically with absolute perfection. I looove the forced proximity trope and Bex-Chan really pulled out all the stops for this one.


The plot was very engaging! However, when they find the culprit at the end it was pretty obvious. I'm kind of annoyed that Dramione didn't realise earlier, but no matter. The pacing slowed a bit before midway, but it's not too big of a deal. I had to take off 0.2 stars because of all the times I was robbed. Honestly! Show not tell please. I don't want to hear about it in the morning after, tell me the juicy details while it's happening 🙄😏😍


The last 5 chapters were so sad! I finished this in the car and I had to hide my teary eyes from my family!! Not as good as Bex Chan's other Dramione fic, Isolation, but still STUNNING! I am so tempted to binge more Dramione fics BUT I WILL RESIST!!!


Overall, I recommend if you want a long, moderately slow-burn Dramione romance with forced proximity trope, a splash of anguish, a sprinkle of spice and a dash of moody angst. Until next time!! Byeee 😘✌




Related Posts

© 2023 by The Basic Bookworm.

000SignOff000.png
bottom of page