top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Maybe Not Book Review

Updated: Sep 13, 2021

**Contains spoilers from book 1, Maybe Someday**

Maybe Not

By: Colleen Hoover


5 stars

Novella/book 2 from the Maybe Someday series.

When Warren has the opportunity to live with a female roommate, he instantly agrees. It could be an exciting change.

Or maybe not. Especially when that roommate is the cold and seemingly calculating Bridgette. Tensions run high and tempers flare as the two can hardly stand to be in the same room together. But Warren has a theory about Bridgette: anyone who can hate with that much passion should also have the capability to love with that much passion. And he wants to be the one to test this theory. Will Bridgette find it in herself to warm her heart to Warren and finally learn to love? Maybe. Maybe not.


 

Colleen Hoover wrote an enemies to lovers... of course, it was amazing! Loved this novella, technically you can read it without reading Maybe Someday but I HIGHLY encourage you to read this after book 1.


"I don't want you to change, Bridgette. I'm not in love with who you could be, or who you used to be, or who the world says you should be. I'm in love with you. Right now. Just like this."

I LOVE THIS!!! Warren and Bridgett were always a pretty odd couple in Maybe Someday and now that I know their backstory, I ship them so much! I enjoyed this novella a lot more than I thought I would! I know some people don't like this one, which is surprising because I literally love Warren and Bridgett's relationship! And we finallyyyyy find out about Warren's obsession with p... 😏




Related Posts

Comments


bottom of page