top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Maybe Someday Book Review

**Trigger warning: cheating**

Maybe Someday

By: Colleen Hoover


5 stars

Sydney is living in an idyllic bubble—she's a dedicated student with a steady job on the side. She lives with her best friend, has a great boyfriend, and the music coming from the balcony opposite hers is fast becoming the soundtrack to her life. But when Sydney finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her, the bubble bursts. The mysterious and attractive man behind the music, Ridge, gives Sydney hope that she can move on and they begin to write songs together. But moving on is harder than she expects, Sydney can only hope…. Maybe Someday...


 

I'm not even lying, my eyes are red and I have tears on my cheeks right now. That's how much this book affected me. I didn't think it would be THIS amazing like it's right up there with It End With Us and All Your Perfects. I literally love it. Soooooo intense, like I can't even...


I smile and hit play on my phone again. I continue to watch her, but the second her lips begin moving and I realize she’s singing along to the song, my smile is washed away by a sudden emotion I didn’t expect to feel at all. Jealousy. Never in all my life and in all my years of living in a world of silence have I wanted to hear something as much as I want to hear her sing right now. I want to hear her so bad it physically hurts.
"I failed miserably at trying not to fall in love with you." "I failed first."

There's something about Colleen's books that is so addicting... like I could not stop reading! This book was just so heart-wrenching with such realistic, flawed characters. My heart was torn and I cried twice. It was just perfect. I love Ridge and Sydney, they're perfect. Every single thing in this book was so perfectly done and I just love it so much. The concept of having a deaf main character/love interest was so interesting and well-executed.


Just so you know, there is some cheating in this book, kissing, nothing more. Obviously, it's still wrong, but it is not justified by the author or the characters. In fact, it is handled very maturely and well in the story.


I HIGHLY recommend this book, in fact just pick up the whole trilogy!




12 views1 comment

Related Posts

1 Comment


Guest
Sep 11, 2021

💖

Like
bottom of page