top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

OMG That Song Book Tag

Hiii!! Today I'm back to celebrate the beginning of February with the OMG That Song Book Tag which I found on The Book Nut. I wanted to combine books with another interest and I've never talked about music before! 🎵🎼🎶 This tag looks super cool so let's get into it... 😊


My Jam

A song you have to listen to no matter how many times you’ve heard it and a book that you’ll never get sick of.

The song is Swim by Chase Atlantic. I've listened to it like a bajillion times and I can't get over it 🤭

For the book, I'm going to go with the PJO/HOO series' by Rick Riordan. They're core books and I will never get tired of the world and the mythology and the characters.


Throwback

A song that reminds you of the cringeiest time in your life and a book you read that you would wouldn’t like if you read it now.

The song is Shake it Off by Taylor Swift, it reminds me of these horrendous concerts that I had to take part in in front of the whole school 😖

I can't believe I ever like this 🤦‍♀️It's honestly just embarrassing. I'm 99% sure I would hate it if I ever deigned to reread it.


Replay

A recent song that you have on repeat and a recent favorite book.

The song is Softcore by The Neighbourhood. It's soooo good. 😍

Technically fanfiction but it's better than any published book. It's gorgeous and beautiful and it made me cry and die inside and I love love love it. 😭😭😭


Gets Me

A lyric that you find beautiful/poignant somehow and a book that is you in book form.

I can't choose, there's too many amazing lyrics out there!! But I'll put two. 🥺

That's from Blackout Days by Phantogram. And here's the second one...


And this one is from Collide by Rachel Platten. Reminds me of All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover.

This book just feels like home 🥰 Magic books with souls, stubborn mc's with swords strapped under a dress, beautiful writing and a bonus sideplot enemies to lovers romance ❤️❤️❤️


WUT

A weird song you liked anyways and a unique book that stuck out to you for some reason.

If by weird, you mean dirty then I can't help but like Look At Me by Why Don't We. 😍

Haven't read this one yet but it stuck out to me because it's told in a totally unique narration through emails and texts and reports. Sounds so cool!


Let's Go

Pick your best pump up song and a book that inspires you.

Levitating by Dua Lipa, perfect to sing out loud to and it always makes me feel more motivated.

An unconvential choice, but I love the STEMinist themes in this book! It really promotes women in STEM and it's just inspiring to me to work in a field like that in the future.


Chill

Your best chill or relaxing song and a book you’d curl up with on a rainy day.

Sweather Weather, I knowww another Neighbourhood song but it's just so good!!

November 9 is the sort of book that's perfect to read in one sitting. Great for a rainy day. It gives you all the emotions: you'll laugh, cry and lie down for an hour afterwards thinking about it.


Addicting

A guilty pleasure song and a light, trashy read you can’t help but love.

None of my songs are guilty pleasures, sooo I'll go with a song that I love... Hurts so Good by Astrid. 💔 This song touches my soul 🥲

I was hesitant to read it because the cover looked very... sinful 🤭 but I kept seeing this recommened everywhere so I tried it. The cover was quite misleading. Rather than sexy scenes, I was given a mushy romance. It was cute and I really liked it! A nice light read to get out of a slump.


Nostalgia

A throwback song you look back on fondly and a book you read and loved when you were young.

Firework by Katy Perry lol. 🧨🎇🎆

I just abruptly remembered reading this like a million times when I was a kid. It feels like a fever dream now, but I want to reread this someday.


That's it for this book tag! Let me know if you enjoyed it in the comments below.


xoxo and happy reading loves 💋




11 views0 comments

Related Posts

© 2023 by The Basic Bookworm.

000SignOff000.png
bottom of page