top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Jase Ballenger

Updated: Sep 15, 2021

The only good fanart for Kazi and Jase!

Jase Ballenger

Dance of Thieves duology

Jase Ballenger is a hot Patrei of the Ballenger empire. His love interest and wife is the beeaaaautiful Kazimyrah.

Appearance:

Thick dark blonde hair, Brown eyes (but I imagine them blue), musucular build, he has the Ballenger Family crest tattooed on his right arm, chest, and shoulder Also has 4 freckles on his left arm that make a J

Quotes...

"I vow to honor you, Kazi, and do all I can to be worthy of your love. I will never stumble in my devotion to you, and I vow to keep you safe always. My family is now your family, and your family, mine. You have not stolen my heart, but I give it freely, And in the presence of these witnesses, I take you to be my wife."
"A thousand times over, Kazi,” I whispered. “I would marry you more than a thousand times."
"We wove our dreams together like armor."
"What did they do to you, Kazi?" His voice was low, earnest. Even in the dim light, I was able to see the worry in his eyes. I pretended I didn’t know what he was talking about. “Who did what?” “Who made you afraid of an open world? An open sky? Was it Venda? Your parents?” “No one did anything,” I answered quietly. “Then hold on to me,” he said. “Let me show you the stars.
"Yes, I want to kiss you, Jase Ballenger. Not for show or to make the best of it. I want to kiss you because I want you, every part of you, even the parts that infuriate me beyond telling, because you’ve infected me with a poison that I don’t want to flush out, because you’re a mad viper twisting around my middle, cutting off my breath, yet I want you more than I want to breathe. Yes, Jase, I want to kiss you, just because I do, but the one thing I cannot do is promise you any tomorrows."
"It's awkward, isn't it?" he said. "What's that?" I replied, my voice far too breathy. "These moments when we're not hating each other."
69 views1 comment

Related Posts

1 comentário


Convidado:
13 de set. de 2021


Curtir
bottom of page