top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

My Life in Books Tag

Hi!! Today I'll be doing the My Life in Books Tag. But before I get into that, I just wanted to share a bit of news. From now on, I'll be posting twice a week on Tuesdays and Saturdays. I might post more if I've been reading a lot and have some extra reviews but never less than two times a week. If you want to see more regular updates, head over to my goodreads to see my reviews and books I'm reading.

 

Pick a book for each of your initials.

(I go by Anneliese Da'Neer on this blog, but on my goodreads I go by Amna Rahim, so I'll use the initials A and R)
A - All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

Of course! It's an all time favourite. I actually just got the new cover of All Your Perfects yesterday. I pre-ordered it on Amazon and I can't wait to reread it!







R - Reached by Allie Condie

To be honest, I didn't love this book. A pretty meh ending to the trilogy but it was the first book I thought of that starts with R.










Count your age along your bookshelf, what is it?

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

This is actually my current read! I'm about 200 pages in and really liking it. Although I don't understand why booktok is so against Tamlin! I think he's a good love interest.









Pick a book set in your city/country.

I don't think I've ever read a book set in Australia. Maybe I have, but I can not think of one right now.


Pick a book that represents a place you'd like to travel to.

Harry Potter by J K Rowling

I really really really want to go to London!! I've always wanted to.










Pick a book that's your favourite colour

It happened one summer by Tessa Bailey

I don't reaaally have a favourite colour. I guess I would choose between purple and blue. Does black count? I don't know but anyways I love love looove this book. Tessa Bailey's men are always **chef's kiss 😚








Which book do you have fondest memories of?

The Selection series by Kiera Cass

Definitely 100% this one. I read the selection before I even knew what YA was. I love love loveeeed it and still do. I've reread this so many times I've lost count and it really helped me when I wasn't in a great place. 😊








Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

Booktube hyped this up soooo much, saying it was the most beautiful story they'd ever read and I bought it right away. Honestly, I tried forcing myself to like it but the writing style was just so weird and accompanied by this vague sort of magical realism it was just not a great reading experience. 😓






Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak

This book (with the ugly red cover edition 🤮) has been sitting on my bookselg, collecting dust, for over a year and I just can't bring myself to read it. I sat down and read a page once but I was sooo bored of that one page that I gave up.







 

Thanks for reading! Leave a comment down below for any requests or feedback. Happy reading!😘


16 views0 comments

Related Posts

Comentarios


bottom of page