top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Prince Kaito

No good fanart for Kai sorry 😞

Emperor Kaito of the Eastern Commonwealth 💖

The Lunar Chronicles

Kai is currently engaged to his fiancée Linh Cinder.

Appearance:

Kai has silky black hair with bangs that hangs unkempt across his brow or in his eyes. His eye colour is startling copper-brown. He's tall. He wears very formal clothes like suits, silks, dress shirts, etc., although he would rather wear jeans & T-shirts. Kai is known to be extremely handsome. He has many fan clubs and admirers who agree on his ✨sexiness✨

My thoughts on Kai...

He is very hot, no doubt about that. That scene in Cress was gold! 😍 I just really wish there was more romance in the series...


Quotes:

“I don’t see that her being cyborg is relevant.”
“- I don't want to tell you how to be a prince, but shouldn't you have some bodyguards or something? - Bodyguards? Who would want to harm a charming guy like me?”
“Kai cleared his throat. Stood straighter. "I assume you are going to the ball?" "I-I don't know. I mean, no. No, I'm sorry, I'm not going to the ball." Kai drew back, confused. "Oh well... but... maybe you would change your mind? Because I am, you know." "The prince." "Not bragging," he said quickly. "Just a fact.”
“Stars, that hand gets cold,” Kai murmured. Rolling onto his back, he took the prosthetic hand in between both of his palms, warming it as he would warm icy fingers on a winter’s day. Cinder sat up and looked down at him. His eyes were still closed. He could have fallen asleep again, but for his palms rubbing over her metal hand. His shirt was rumpled, his hair tousled against the sheets. “Kai?” He grunted in response. “I love you.” A sleepy smile curved across his mouth. “I love you too.” “Good.” Leaning over, she kissed him fast. “Because I’m taking the shower first.”
25 views0 comments

Related Posts

© 2023 by The Basic Bookworm.

000SignOff000.png
bottom of page