top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

Grayson Hawthorne

Updated: Sep 30, 2021

No fanart 😣

Grayson Davenport Hawthorne

The Inheritance Games

Grayson Hawthorne is the extremely attractive and handsome, moody dark mysterious Hawthorne grandson, "the heir apparent". He is a proposed love interest for Avery Kylie Grambs. Currently in a love triangle with her in competition with his brother Jameson Winchester Hawthorne.

Description:

He has grey eyes, a mysterious and dark aura. He is intelligent and logical. In the book, he is described to have light hair. However, I imagine him to have dark brown hair and a very chiselled jawline 😉 He wears formal perfectly tailored suits and in the words of Xander Hawthorne, he sure can "fill out an Armani suit".

My thoughts on Grayson:

I am definitely on team Grayson. He's so hot and appealing and just so enigmatic. I need him to get with Avery in book 3 and I really want more romantic scenes with him!!! I love Grayson he's just sooo... scrumptious. 😍😋

Quotes:

The world bent to the will of Grayson Hawthorne. What money couldn't buy him, those eyes probably did.
Everyone had things they found inexplicably attractive. Apparently, for me it was suit-wearing, silver-eyed guys using the word empirically and taking for granted that I knew what it meant. Get your mind out of the gutter, Avery. Grayson Hawthorne is not for you.
Longswords weren’t meant to be wielded at such close range. And still he came closer, forcing my blade vertical, until there was nothing but inches and two swords separating him from me. I could see him breathing, hear it, feel it. Muscles in my shoulders and arms began to ache—but the rest of me ached more. “What are we doing?” I whispered. His eyes closed. His body shuddered. He stepped back and lowered the sword. “Nothing.”
Before I could get the word daughter out, Grayson leaned his head down and crushed his lips to mine. He kissed me to save me from what I’d been about to say. For a small eternity, nothing in the world existed outside of that kiss. His lips. Mine. For show
“I will always protect you" he told me, his jaw tight, his eyes shadowed. "You deserve to feel safe in your own home. And I'll help you with the foundation. I'll teach you what you need to know to take this life like you were born to it. But this...us..." He swallowed. "It can't happen, Avery. I've seen the way Jamerson looks at you.”

242 views0 comments

Related Posts

© 2023 by The Basic Bookworm.

000SignOff000.png
bottom of page