top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnne Da'Neer

The Selection Book Tag

Hello everyone! I'm back with another book tag. Kiera Cass's Selection series is one of my absolute favourites and I love it so much! Maxon Schreave is just... a dream 😍 I came across this tag on We Heart It. Hope you like it!


Note: If you haven't read the Selection series, then proceed at your own risk because this contains spoilers!

 

Caste 1 - Royalty

What character of royalty would you have as a role model?

Princess Winter from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. She's so kind and selfless. She's humble too and does whatever it takes to save her subjects and do the right thing. She's definitely role-model-worthy!



Caste 2 - Actors

In a movie adaptation, which character would you like to interpret?

If Dance of Thieves was ever adapted into a movie then I would love to play Kazi, she's one of my favourite characters and I think I would be a good fit.



Caste 3 - Educators

What book would you put as required reading in school?

I think it's time for Shakespeare to go. Students don't like reading books they barely understand with issues that are irrelevant to current day. I can affirm to this, being a student myself. I think required reading should be enjoyable but also meaningful enough to spark discussions and essay topics. I think The Hunger Games is a really good choice for grades 7 to 9. For older grades, I think The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is a stunning masterpiece of literature and I feel like it'll become a classic in the next 50 to 70 years.



Caste 4 - Jewelers

What jewel of a book would you like to have?

I have two options over here. First, Emilia's cornicello from Kingdom of the Wicked. 😊 Second option is a camp half blood necklace with a bead that represents each year for me personally. 🥰



Caste 5 - Musicians

Choose 3 books and give each one a song.

Isolation by Bex-Chan - Hurts so Good by Astrid

Breaking Dawn (Twilight #4) by Marissa Meyer - A Thousand Years by Christina Perri

The Cruel Prince trilogy by Holly Black (this song is specifically for Cardan) - Fairytale by Alexander Rybak (slowed tiktok version)



Caste 6 - Tailors

What dress on the cover of the books you would like to be made for the day of your coronation?

I think the dresses on the Selection books are all stunning, especially the ones on the cover of The Heir and The Crown, even though I have a love-hate relationship with Eadlyn. However, I think the dress that would suit me best is the one on the cover of The Heir!



Caste 7 - Gardeners

What book would you give to the gardeners as inspiration for the gardens of your castle?

I have no idea! I'll go with the Selection series 😊 because America was always in the gardens and saying how beautiful they are and in my head, the gardens look really alluring, so I guess that's my answer!!



Caste 8 - Fugitives

What character would you help to escape from home?

Catherine Pinkerton from Heartless by Marissa Meyer so she could be with Jest and avoid that... unfortunate ending. (*sniff sniff 😭)

 

That's it for the Selection book tag! I hope you liked it! Leave a comment down below or contact if you have any requests. Bye 😘




13 views1 comment

Related Posts

1 Comment


Mysha Rahim
Mysha Rahim
Oct 12, 2021

omg 4 posts in a day?! queen 🖤

Like
bottom of page